The people behind RCIC

100

Philip Papadopoulos, Ph.D

Director, Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

Cluster and Scalable Filesystem design and implementation. High-performance networking.

207 MSTB, x45343, ppapadop@uci.edu

100

Joseph Farran

HPC Architect and Principal HPC administrator

HPC, high performance computing and storage, cluster computing, parallel computing, Unix system administration

209 MSTB, x45551, jfarran@uci.edu

100

Francisco Lopez

System administrator and SRE Lead

Unix system administration, secure computing, cloud computing

238 MSTB, x48818, lopez@uci.edu

Harry Mangalam, Ph.D

Research Facilitator, BioInformatics

High performance computing and storage, open source computing, bioinformatics

225 MSTB, x40084, harry.mangalam@uci.edu

Allen V. R. Schiano, Ph.D

Associate Director and CRSP project manager

Physics, campus policy, high-performance computing

212 MSTB, x42829, schiano@uci.edu

Joulien Tatar, Ph.D

NSF Campus Cyber-Infrastructure Engineer

High performance networking, data acquisition, physical sciences computing, archival storage, cloud computing

jtatar@uci.edu Slack: rcicos@slack.com, Zoom PMI: 280-777-3233, 223 MSTB, x48402

Imam Toufique

CRSP Lead and HPC System Developer

Unix system administration, cluster computing, high performance storage, high-availability

211 MSTB, x43239, imam.toufique@uci.edu

100

James Walker

HPC User Support and Software Installation

HPC support, Linux software installation

223 MSTB, jamesaw1@uci.edu

RCIC website is built%20with Asciidoctor orange

Page was last updated 2019-06-10 13:11:11 -0700