RCIC Advisory Committees

The RCIC has two key advisory committees, The Executive Committee and a broader Advisory committee. The Executive Committee meets roughly every month. The Advisory Committee meets approximately once per quarter.

1. Executive Committee

Name School/Unit Department

Prof. Aparna Chandramowlishwaran

Engineering

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Prof. Filipp Furche (Chair)

Physical Sciences

Chemistry

Prof. Pramod Khargonekar

Office of Research

Vice Chancellor of Research

Prof. Julia Lupton

Humanities

English

Prof. Ali Mortazavi

Biological Sciences

Developmental and Cell Biology

Dr. Philip Papadopoulos

Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

Prof. Suzanne Sandmeyer

Medicine

Biological Chemistry

M.L.S. Lorelei Tanji

University Library

Library

Prof. Doug Tobias

Physical Sciences

Chemistry

2. Advisory Committee

Name School/Unit Department

Mario Barnes mbarnes@law.uci.edu

Law

School of Law

Anne Calof alcalof@uci.edu

Medicine

Anatomy & Neurobiology

Aparna Chandramowlishwaran amowli@uci.edu

Engineering

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Olivier Cinquin olivier.cinquin@uci.edu

Biological Sciences

Developmental and Cell Biology

John Crawford john.crawford@uci.edu

Arts

Dance

Nathan Crawford nathan.crawford@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Physical Sciences

Donald Dabdub ddabdub@uci.edu

Engineering

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Sanjeev Dewan sdewan@uci.edu

Business

Information Systems

Filipp Furche filipp.furche@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Chemistry

David Theo Goldberg goldberg@uci.edu

Humanities

Humanities Research Institute

Michael Goulden mgoulden@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Earth System Science

John Hipp hippj@uci.edu

Social Sciences

Criminology Law & Society

Jesse Colin Jackson j.c.jackson@uci.edu

Arts

Studio Art

Pramod Khargonekar pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

Office of Research

Office of Research

Zhihong Lin zhihongl@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Physics & Astronomy

Anthony Long tdlong@uci.edu

Biological Sciences

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Julia Lupton jrlupton@uci.edu

Humanities

English

David Mobley dmobley@uci.edu

Health Sciences

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ali Mortazavi ali.mortazavi@uci.edu

Biological Sciences

Developmental and Cell Biology

Trina Norden-Krichmar tnordenk@uci.edu

Medicine

Epidemiology

Philip Papadopoulos ppapadop@uci.edu

Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

John Renaud jrenaud@uci.edu

UCI Libraries

UCI Libraries

Suzanne Sandmeyer sbsandme@uci.edu

Medicine

SOM - Biological Chemistry

Padhraic Smyth p.smyth@uci.edu

ICS

Computer Science

Lorelei Tanji ltanji@uci.edu

UCI Libraries

UCI Libraries

Doug Tobias dtobias@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Chemistry

Theodorus van Erp tvanerp@uci.edu

Medicine

SOM - Psychiatry & Human Behavior

Joachim Vandekerckhove joachim@uci.edu

Social Sciences

Cognitive Science

Vasan Venugopalan vvenugop@uci.edu

Engineering

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Mark Warschauer markw@uci.edu

Education

Education

Stephen H. White stephen.white@uci.edu

Medicine

SOM - Physiology & Biophysics

Steven R. White srwhite@uci.edu

Physical Sciences

Physics & Astronomy

Jun Wu junwu@uci.edu

Public Health

Public Health

Xiaohui Xie xhx@uci.edu

ICS

Computer Science