The RCIC has two key advisory committees, The executive committee and a broader advisory committee The executive committee meets roughly every month. The advisory committee meets approximately once per quarter.

Table 1. Table RCIC Executive Committee Members
Name Department School/Unit

Prof. Aparna Chandramowlishwaran

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

School of Engineering

Prof. Filipp Furche (Chair)

Chemistry

School of Physical Sciences

Prof. Pramod Khargonekar

Vice Chancellor of Research

Office of Research

Prof. Julia Lupton

English

School of Humanities

Prof. Ali Mortazavi

Developmental and Cell Biology

School of Biological Sciences

Dr. Philip Papadopoulos

RCIC Director

Research Cyberinfrastructure Center

Dana Roode

CIO

Office of Information Technology

Prof. Suzanne Sandmeyer

Biological Chemistry

School of Medicine

Lorelei Tanji, M.L.S

University Librarian

University Library

Doug Tobias

Chemistry

School of Physical Sciences

Table 2. Table RCIC Advisory Committee Members

Name

School/Unit

Department

E-mail

Mario Barnes

Law

mbarnes@law.uci.edu

Anne Calof

Medicine

Anatomy & Neurobiology

alcalof@uci.edu

Aparna Chandramowlishwaran

Eng

Elec Eng/Comp Sci

amowli@uci.edu

Olivier Cinquin

BioSci

Dev & Cell

olivier.cinquin@uci.edu

John Crawford

Arts

Dance

john.crawford@uci.edu

Nathan Crawford

Physical Sciences

Chemistry, Computing Support

nathan.crawford@uci.edu

Donald Dabdub

Eng

Mech & Aero Eng

ddabdub@uci.edu

Sanjeev Dewan

Business

Information Systems

sdewan@uci.edu

Joseph Farran

RCIC

jfarran@uci.edu

Filipp Furche

Phys Sci

Chem

filipp.furche@uci.edu

David Theo Goldberg

Humanities

Comp Lit

goldberg@uci.edu

Michael Goulden

Phys Sci

ESS

mgoulden@uci.edu

John Hipp

Soc Ecol

Criminology

hippj@uci.edu

Jesse Colin Jackson

Arts

Studio Art

j.c.jackson@uci.edu

Pramod Khargonekar

Office of Research

pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

Zhihong Lin

Phys Sci

Phys & Astronomy

zhihongl@uci.edu

Anthony Long

Bio Sci

Eco & Evo

tdlong@uci.edu

Julia Lupton

Humanities

English

jrlupton@uci.edu

Harry Mangalam

RCIC

harry.mangalam@uci.edu

David Mobley

Health Sciences

Pharm Sci

dmobley@uci.edu

Ali Mortazavi

Bio Sci

Dev & Cell

ali.mortazavi@uci.edu

Trina Norden-Krichmar

Medicine

Epidemiology

tnordenk@uci.edu

Philip Papadopoulos

RCIC

ppapadop@uci.edu

John Renaud

UCI Libraries

jrenaud@uci.edu

Dana Roode

OIT

droode@uci.edu

Suzanne Sandmeyer

Medicine

BioChem

sbsandme@uci.edu

Allen Schiano

RCIC

schiano@uci.edu

Steve Small

Medicine

Neurology

small@uci.edu

Padhraic Smyth

ICS

Comp Sci

p.smyth@uci.edu

Lorelei Tanji

UCI Libraries

ltanji@uci.edu

Doug Tobias

Physical Sciences

Chem

dtobias@uci.edu

Theodorus van Erp

Medicine

Psychiatry/Human Beh

tvanerp@uci.edu

Joachim Vandekerckhove

Soc Sci

Cog Sci

joachim@uci.edu

Vasan Venugopalan

Eng

Chem Eng/Materials

vvenugop@uci.edu

Mark Warschauer

Education

Education

markw@uci.edu

Stephen H. White

Medicine/Phys Sci

Phys/Biophys

stephen.white@uci.edu

Steven R. White

Phys Sci

Phys & Astronomy

srwhite@uci.edu

Jun Wu

Public Health

Public Health

junwu@uci.edu

Xiaohui Xie

ICS

Comp Sci

xhx@uci.edu

RCIC website is built%20with Asciidoctor orange

Page was last updated 2019-06-10 13:11:11 -0700